The gentle touch of a hand

There is a sound
The beautiful sound of music
So gentle, the gentle touch of a hand
That saved me
Lost but now I am found
Once blinded by light
Like a child taught to obey
Grace of the Lord, grabbed my heart
And by grace my fears were gone
Like a child, the first hour of life
The first hour I believed
There is a sound
The beautiful sound of music
So gentle, the gentle touch of a hand
That saved me
Lost but now I am found
Once blinded by light
I have already come
Through many dangers
Journey’s by Grace of the Lord
The Lord has led me home
The Lord has shown me the way
His word, is my hope, my security
He will as long as my life endures
He is my armour, my shield
A life of joy and peace, now
Bright and shining as the sun
As the days grow silent
Echoes of God’s praises
Or the sphere of fortune
When time first began
There is a sound
The beautiful sound of music
So gentle, the gentle touch of a hand
That saved me
Lost but now I am found
Once blinded by light
Through the noises of night
The gentle touch of a hand setting me free
The touch of the Lord
(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “The gentle touch of a hand

Please share your thoughts

