For God is Love

A river flows through my body
I am a river
I have been lost in a river
Flowing from God’s sea
God mapped my course for me, through devious ways
I am a river, it’s mine to toil, yet I cannot change it
I try to keep the waters, free, flowing freely
The story of my river start where it ends
Winding
A whish of perfume gathers in the air
Healing from the grasses as my river passes
As I gather my daily course, and return to the source
Of my river that passes through my body
The current moves swiftly as I go
Tears from my river flow, returning to God’s sea
From which all rivers rise, gathering glistening stones and gems
I leap with Joy, as I follow my winding river
Over valley covered in flowers
I leave the valley, untouched
Not devastated, but comforted in my heart
For others to follow
Knowing that God planned my ways
And is standing near, I follow the path
Along my river
God left for me, bravely without fear
Love has sent me in search of God
For God is Love
In Jesus name..Amen
(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “For God is Love

  1. I love that last verse!@@@ Knowing that God planned my ways
    And is standing near, I follow the path
    Along my river
    God left for me, bravely without fear
    Love has sent me in search of God
    For God is Love

    amen and amen!!

    Like

  2. Yes Bj God is Love, Hate is evil and of Satan the same as unforgiveness and bitterness and resentment and seeking revenge, not that we have to accept what others do that is wrong or not rebuke them for it but we move on in Love, if they don’t show Repentance we leave them to God, they will reap what they sow but if we have an opportunity to show them God’s Love we do and if there is still no Repentance we rest in God’s Peace.

    You are going through a very hard time Physically Bj it is wonderful to see your Focus is still on God and that your Trusting Him.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

