As you would trust in God himself

Trust in your own
Untried in strength an ability
As you would trust in God himself
Your own untried ability, emerge whole in God
Dreams unfathomed that lie in the deep
Of vast oceans, the silent mind rolls
Back and forth calming forces that lie

Seek the calming forces, across vast oceans
Passions which the winds can bring the,
Guiding light of God, no man can limit what God can do
Believe in the power of God, the creator of all
Tread the heights with new found strength
Press on, achieve all you can with God at your side.

(c)bjsscribbles

One thought on “As you would trust in God himself

  1. Very True Bj, we are to Trust in God not ourselves as He leads us.

    Proverbs 3: 4-7 Trust in the Lord with all thine Heart and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and He shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes fear the Lord and depart from evil.

    “I Love those who Love Me, and those who seek Me diligently find Me.” Proverbs 8:17

    Psalm 105:3-5 Glory ye in His Holy Name: let the heart of them rejoice that seek the Lord. Seek the Lord and His strength seek His face evermore. Remember His marvellous works that He hath done, His wonders and the judgments of His mouth (KJV)

    Psalm 23 The Lords is my Shephard I shall not want, He makes me lie down in green pastures He leadeth me beside the still waters.He restoreth my soul, He leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil For thou art with me thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies. Thou anointest my head with oil my cup runneth over. Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life, And I will dwell in the House of the Lord for ever.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

