When I started my Journey

We are all on a journey, a journey to overcome. The Lord does not have a problem with people who fail. Our Lord does have a problem with those that fail, and won’t get up, and start again. Believe me I have had to pick myself up many times, dust myself off, start again. Overcoming many barriers in the past few years has taken me on a wild ride at times. This is my thoughts for today as I fight through this attack on my health.
2 Corinthians 10:4
4 The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds.
Revelations 2:11
11 “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. He who overcomes shall not be hurt by the second death.”’

My life has not been easy, rebuilding, to begin with it was not a bumper crop of vegetables freshly growing. There were many weeds that sprung up from time to time. Sometimes it felt like insects scurry through my vegetables, suffering from stress. I have continued with my journey, cultivating my life, faithfully, watching it flourish. Encouraging colour in my life, filling in the gaps, getting rid of the weeds, nurturing my life, the result has been a bumper life with God at my side.
Walking with the Lord, I have come to learn and reassure myself, it does not matter what happened yesterday or how well we are doing in our private life. What is important to us all, the Lord is there He is the same today and always, He is there forever.
Hebrews 13:8
8 Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.
I remind myself as I have done today is to overcome the obstacles by giving it all up to God. It is the best defence against Satan. Using the word of God, cultivates the situation, so the Lord can bless and prosper it. By doing this it has helped me grow and overcome many obstacles.
I praise God for what He has done in my Life.
In Jesus name Amen

9 thoughts on “When I started my Journey

  1. For some reason I have not be getting your posts…I will see if I can correct this. Heard you were sick, so praying as I type this that God has blessed you with His healing and you are on the road to recovery. In God’s love ~ Patty

    Like

    • God is blessing me I am feeling a great deal better. I have been doing a great deal on forgiveness this afternoon giving it all to God. A few years ago I was diagnosed with Emphysema due to second hand smoke, I never smoked but lived it. This last week has been hard, but I am getting stronger.

      Like

      • I have been on and off wordpress because of many things going on…glad you are doing better. My aunt had COPD and passed away at a good ole age of 85. So I pray for you too a long happy life serving God with very minimal affects of the Emphysema. HUGS

        Like

        • Things are slowly coming under control again, it has taken me a while most of March has been horrendous. I had an uncle that passed away with Emphysema recently 81, God has been walking with me this month healing reassuring me that he is with me. Prayers have been constant. I praise God for being with me,

          Like

    • I put my thoughts down for today, this afternoon I have slept and given my thoughts to God with many thoughts on forgiveness, I know I have to keep forgiving or it will eat me up and I wont get better properly

      Like

Please share your thoughts

