You have stood beside me

We reached 41.0 degrees in my home state again today, I’ve sat searching today for thoughts, prayers and healing in my heart. I’ve been doing some Bible Journal lately and found one of my prayers I had written to help me get back on track.

 

Dear Lord, You have stood beside me,
I’ve called to You for help
Your ears have never been closed to my prayers
There is times when you have not answered me
I cry out and You, show me Your way

I lift my head towards to sky
Listening for Your Spirit
Praying You will show me mercy.

Dear Lord, I continue along my way
You have blessed me according to my deeds
As You do others, even those with evil
Teaching me to to forgive those
Who have hurt,
You’ve shown me how to discern,
Good from Bad, that, there is hope

I lift my head towards to sky
Listening for Your Spirit
Praying You will show me mercy.
Praise the Lord!
He has heard my prayer for mercy.

You have given me strength, a full armour
I trust the Lord with my heart and soul
I found Joy in the Lord
Praise God

In Jesus name hear my prayer today Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

6 thoughts on “You have stood beside me

    • I live in the hills of South Australia and it’s been hot! some places in the state have had 47degrees. There is a cool change due next week. Thank heavens for ceiling fans and air conditioners. Next week we are due for low 20’s. Thank you for your kind words Dianne.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

