Recently

I think, I had been riding a wave of life renewed. You may have read before some of what I have written but, it was what I had to do to get me through the last month. Without sitting at my computer, prayer and more prayer, I would not be where I am today with a clear head.

Many things happened during 2016 as I began a journey back into a world unknown.

Let me take a journey back for a second or two, to where I don’t go  much anymore. I don’t need too. I am not that person anymore. When I first left my marriage, and walked into my cousin’s house during the early stages of my divorce, shock had set it in. I thought my marriage was for life I had a house family. Walking into my cousin’s home because, I could not get a roof over my head for me and my two dogs. There was a feeling of emptiness all I had was the clothes on my back and two dogs.

Domestic violence comes in many forms and does your head in, living it for a long, long, time you have many scars; you deal with them as I had done with mine. There are many people out there that have lived as I have. Some that lived it a great deal longer than I. There are some special people I know that have helped me turn my life around, especially God. Becoming a new Christian, it was not allowed during my marriage and now sometimes I have questions raised by some. I am not changing for anyone; God has got to where I am today.

Recently those scars opened up and I have had to deal with them, there have been times during the past couple of weeks where, I could barely raise myself out of my bed. I pushed myself, because I don’t give in easy. I love walking, exploring as I walk. That even got put on the back burner, for a while. Walking where I live is heaven, the air is so pure and people chat with you even if you are walking on your own. I was so happy when my legs started to carry me on a journey when I started walking again. It has been a journey to today.

I bought myself a new car, during 2016, my dream car a car I never thought I would ever own. I was so happy to give Tibby my dog rides in it; she was able to enjoy it for a little while. I was so nervous buying it, but Wow, it has taken me on a journey in the first few months I have had it. Unfortunately Tibby passed away just before Christmas.

One of the biggest shocks to my nervous system last year was coming off long term pain medication. Something I never wish to go through again, pain medication also ruined my teeth. No body I know looked down on me for the condition of my teeth; they knew what I had been going through. I was ashamed as I always had looked after my teeth.

During the time leading up to Christmas, I started feeling empty. I felt my heart hardening, it was Christmas. Christmas is always a hard time for a great deal of people around the world. Today when you try and feel like Christmas, something happens to change the joy of Christmas into sadness. It does me but somehow you get through. I think back to when I was growing up, Christmas in South Australia started happening when the lights turned on by the River Torrens. Then everyone started getting excited; today it seems as though people expect Christmas when Easter is over.

New Year comes and goes, and here we again venture through another year. We all wonder where it is going to lead us. For me the start has been rough, but I will get through with God walking beside me. In a few short weeks there has been a great deal happening for one person. Blowing my whole world out of proportion, suddenly my peace I created was disrupted. Building a pergola, that was a pure joy, but suddenly I was not coping. I felt as though I hit a brick wall and I knew that was not good. My PTSD had returned, doing too much and dealing with some difficult people in my personal life had forced me to hit that wall. Somebody recently affected me and sent my body into shock.  A big cruncher for me which will send my PTSD into action is loud noises, I have to escape or it will send me into a corner. I recently had to see the Boss of the complex where I live to explain a few personal details of my life to him; he did not know the reasons behind my move to this valley. He was shocked when I told him. Yesterday as I finished up with my pergola and the privacy surround was completed. I started thinking more about God even though, I pray and praise God for my life each day. I feel blessed, that I lead the life I do, I might live on my own, but I am not on my own, God is with me. I have good people surrounding me. Plus a good support group of people, something I have never know before in my life.

There has been a purpose for the return of my PTSD, I realise now; God was showing me, I need a little more strength to carry on in my life. Yesterday when I was with some friends doing a bible study, I felt down, I felt as though what am I doing. I battled through. I was having trouble getting my head around the study, sometimes my mind just felt blank. Yet when I came home, I paced the floor gathering my thoughts. Then around 3pm, something clicked inside me and the past couple of weeks were over. God is giving me strength. A strength I have never know before.

Suddenly finding a voice and standing up for myself it has been a show of strength. I also have to learn how to control it in a polite way. Being obnoxious is not me, or even rude. I had enough of people being like that in the early stages of my life, all I desire is peace and a head that is not full of fog from people getting in my head.

Now I do feel renewed in the mind and soul.

I have a few posts to put up, it is where my head has been shaking myself out of depression. PTSD. It is where I truly don’t wish to go anymore but it is going to happen again sometime, but I hope not as painful as this time.

(c)bjsscribbles

 

7 thoughts on “Recently

  1. I am very sorry about the loss of your beloved dog Tibby. One of my cats Weezer died in 2015 and it was difficult for me. At least I still have Sylvester. He is my therapy cat. As I read your post I could relate to many things you discussed. I too have flashbacks, fighting anxiety and panic attacks. The triggers are still there. Perhaps not as strong as before but it is still a battle. In my eyes you are a brave woman who has been through a lot. You have made great strides. We are all doing our best. God is not judging us. I want you to know that many of your posts have touched my heart. God Bless Dearest Sister!! Getting through life’s ups and downs is not easy. Sometimes I feel like I’m on a roller coaster. My prayers are with you!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you my prayers go out to you, at least I kept myself out of hospital this time. I know I will still have triggers, but I am going to protect myself somehow. It was hard to figure at the start, then I felt so ill. I knew what it was, and got to the Doctors quick smart. I bought finches to replace Tibby and Charlie, they make a squeaky noise similar to Tibby and Charlie when they were babies playing with a squeaky toy. They give me a feel that they are still around.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wonderful read on a Monday morning. Thanks for sharing and thanks for being brace and deciding to go on even when you had every reason not to. I’m glad you did:)
    “I may live alone but I know I’m not alone” what a powerful statement.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. It’s very good that you Pray as you do Bj and I know your Trusting in God to help you regardless of what Life brings. How wonderful that He used the return of your PTSD for good as He always does even when Satan seeks to hurt us or others do.

    As we know God does not plan hardship for us just as we wouldn’t for those we Love and He never leaves us to go through it alone and as you shared on my Blog and when I Phoned, He strengthened you so you could endure it and get better..

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

    • There was a catalyst that set it all off, I don’t blame God one bit. I am stronger for it in my walk with God.Trust and faith along with Hope is all that God shares with us all, courage, to come through the other side. Thank you my friend

      Like

Please share your thoughts

