Days and years have passed by

Many emotions have crossed my heart over the past few weeks. This was my way of getting through.

 

How many steps must I take?
Thousands till I reach you,
Many times I have stumbled,
Again an Again, though I am weary
How many steps must I take?
To climb to heavens gate

Days and years have passed by
How long do I wait? I am waiting on the Lord
Waiting on you, I stand firm
The storms of life that flow before me
Yet I am still hopeful, waiting for you Lord

My existence is in my prayers
“My God, guide me each day,guide me to live”
Winds gusts and blow across the river
Yet my peace is with the river

Through all the season of time
The chill of winter, the colours of spring
Summers burning glow, Autumn bring new life,
The death of Summer, to life in Winter,
All season change, as season of life change
Smiles, tears, still I clasp my hands tight
I pray kneeling down, trusting in You God
By the grace of God, you are there to mend my heart
As you do others, whom need you help
You are there always, always
You are there, mending our hearts

Tears glisten down my eyes, leaving stains on my cheeks
I raise my arms up to you, I surrender my life to You
I cry out, I believe you are there, Yet I wait patiently for you
You bring joy, success, peace, unto our lives
The lure of temptations, scare my changed heart
Frightening me, shaking my mind, leaving me cloudy
Every day now is a new experience, I explore God
Yet do not ignore God, Your words are living in my mind
I know now, and feel your words each day

Our past may come and go
My past is my foe
There is shame and doubt
Scars
Enemies of the mind
Feel the fire within, ready to ignite
As the lions surround you
Through God, my soul is saved
With each breath, I take, With You God
All thing are possible

Days and years have passed by
How long do I wait? I am waiting on the Lord
Waiting on you, I stand firm
The storms of life that flow before me
Yet I am still hopeful, waiting for you Lord
And I will see, All things are possible

(c)bjsscribbles

10 thoughts on “Days and years have passed by

  1. Its such a comfort Bj to know our Abba Father is always there for us, He reaches out to offer His Love and Peace and one of the ways He does this is through The Body of Christ, each one of us who Love Him also Love others and we offer them His Comfort when needed, as we see confirmed in the Scripture below. We all have rocky ground to walk even in our Christian Lives but we never walk alone Jesus offers His comfort and help.

    Galatians 6:2 Bear ye one anther’s burdens and so fulfill the law of Christ.

    Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice and weep with them that weep.

    2 Corinthians 1:3-5 Blessed be God even The Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, The Father of mercies and the God of all comfort; Who comforteth us in all our tribulation that we may be able to comfort them which are in any trouble by the comfort wherewith we ourselves are comforted of God. For as the sufferings of Christ abound in us, so our consolation also aboundeth by Christ.

    Hebrews 10 24-25 And let us consider one another in order to stir up Love and good works not forsaking the assembling of ourselves together as is the manner of some but exhorting one another and so much the more as you see the Day approaching.

    1 John 4:6-8 Beloved, let us Love one another for Love is of God and every one that Loveth is Born of God, and knoweth God. He that Loveth not knoweth not God; for God is Love.(KJV)

    Matthew 11:28 – 30 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me for I am meek and lowly in heart and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.

    Christian Love and Blessings Always – Anne.

    Like

  2. A wonderful poem full of painful growth. I hate passing through those times but when I look back on them they are sweet because they took me to greater spiritual heights. I’m sorry I haven’t been around for awhile. I had to pull my head out of the computer for awhile and spend some time in the natural world, take better care of myself, and figure some things out. I’ve missed your words and our conversations. May God keep you close and make you ever aware of His presence. The past and temptations can’t stand up to that.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

