As the wind passes your heart

All around I heard you pass
I look up to the sky
A gleaming shape floated by
And through the fields
I felt your breath float by

I felt your heart
For mine I tell you
That my heart
Heard you call in the wind
A wind blowing all day long
That sings such a loud song
Yet at time you hid yourself
I saw the different things you did,
Days when you are strong
Then days when you are icy cold
A wind that is neither young or old
A wind that blows all day long
Singing a soft tune
Light tentacles tousle my hair
Pressing against my cheeks
Tugging at my jacket
Reeling around me
Tugging at my soul
Like a lover
Gathering you in the wind
Arms wrapped around you
Calling you to dance
Hushed tones now
Hummed by the wind
Endless tunes, tugging
At my soul
My ears alert
To sweet nothings
A love gathering

Cage the wind
I tried between my hands
To gather it’s company
But like a vision
Gathered
It disappeared

A trail now lost
I tried to follow
A path that crossed
Many ways
The fields rustled
A silent sound
Feel the breath of the wind
In your face
it will not harm.

I felt your heart
For mine I tell you
That my heart
Heard you call in the wind
A wind blowing all day long
That sings such a loud song
Yet at time you hid yourself

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “As the wind passes your heart

  1. When we are fearful or we worry Bj it’s the same as when we Sin, we distance ourselves from God, He never leaves us, we build the wall, He tells us not to worry or fear although they are not Sin, they do crush our spirit, the way to feel God’s Peace again is to Pray as you did Bj.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

    • You can tell I was all over the place, I was crushed. I know now pray as I walk through life each day even when I come across the catalyst. I don’t want to go back where I was in such a heavy way ever again.

      Like

Please share your thoughts

