Life within PTSD

Life within PTSD

There have been many causes of PTSD within my life; I do not wish to go into them at the moment sometimes PTSD rares it’s ugly head from time to time. For the moment it has.

I sit and look at my writing delete, sometimes when I write at the moment, I look at it and it is not me

This last week life hit me like a wallop, everything was racing, and my stomach was churning. Sleep evaded me.

So many life changing moments have been replaying in my mind lately; you wish it all to go away especially at night. Loud noises are not my best fortay, my nerves struggle and I have to walk away. I think everything I did last year to get my life up and running again caught up with me big time.

My confidence increased last year, I was able to do many things with God’s help. I thought it’s time to close the book on my life. It did happen. The worst thing was when Tibby passed away, that shocked a great deal of people in my life, she was loved by many. Unfortunately the book of my life will be open again for a little while.

I went to the Doctors last night, we spoke of many things. The only thing I can do at the moment is rest. To bring my body back into relax mode. Stressful situations don’t help me. I do my best to keep out of those situations.

For the moment all I need is rest and quiet, to gather my bearings again. In 2013 I was hospitalised because of PTSD and I don’t wish to go there again. So please  bear with me for a little while. Till I return, please pray for me to find peace again.

(c)bjsscribbles

1 Thessalonians 5:16-18English Standard Version (ESV)

16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

 

11 thoughts on “Life within PTSD

  1. I will be in touch soon Bj and yes rest as your Doctor advised and play some quiet Christian Music as you think on what is good and it is True we can always rejoice that God is with us through every Storm in our lives.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

    • You are right my friend, I have been doing a jigsaw puzzle, putting all the pieces together. Relaxing.. My mind is so alert, I have to dong myself to get some sleep. God has led me to this trial, finding my voice and helping me speak up for myself. I did your trick this week I had a fall, and kissed the gravel. I found my leg bounces and laughed. I protected myself putting my arms out, unfortunately now I have sore shoulders, it will go away, but at least I saved my leg. God somehow told me how to protect myself.

      Like

      • God did not lead you to this Trial Bj or does He willingly allow it as the Scriptures confirm, Life Happens including sickness, suffering and hardship accidents and chance but God will get you through it.

        Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

        Not sure what you mean Bj that you had a fall and kissed the gravel, I never rejoice for what causes me to suffer but I do rejoice and give Thanks that God is with me through whatever I go through good and bad as confirmed below.

        Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid for I have ransomed you I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

        Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

        Hope you work out the jigsaw puzzle Bj , they do relax us but have you ever lost a piece Wow! frustration Big time!

        Christian Love Always – Anne.

        Like

Please share your thoughts

