My silent garden

Suddenly the world was silent
Yet there is no silence in the earth
Earth silent with just the sounds of God’s creatures
I ventured into my silent garden
With only the music of God’s creatures
Music to my heart for company
A pilgrimage into a world
A world where no words are uttered
Silence where only words can mature within me
I hear only creatures of God’s world
Yet I see nothing

I find myself drowned in silence
A world where soon there was life about me
And with little but no care
A gentle butterfly lands on a flower petal, before me
Life was pulsating as though I was not there
Sounds of nature
Echo
Bringing depths of joy

Turn the volume down
Listen to the world of silence

From within God’s garden of delight

(c0bjsscribblesducks2

10 thoughts on “My silent garden

    • I guess for me being a new Christian, I listen more to God’s creation around me. Also where I live in rural South Australia now after a lifetime in the city, I listen more for God’s creation. I know what you mean living in the city of Adelaide, the Northern Suburbs, I thought I was hearing the peace surrounding me, but not till I settled here and turned my life to God did I realise where I am.

      Liked by 2 people

  1. God tells us Bj that we can see His reality in His Creation, in it’s beauty, when He Created it He said it was very good…. We give thanks to God and Praise Him from the rising of the to it’s setting taking our problems to our Awesome Heavenly Father He understands all we go through.

    Jesus said come to me when the load is too heavy and I will give you rest, He does not lie. Trust and obey for there is no other way to be happy in Jesus but to Trust and obey.

    Bj if we hold bitterness and resentment towards anyone and do not Love them as God does, we loose our Peace and Joy. I’m not saying we have to agree with the wrong they say and do but we must still Love them as God Loves us and forgive them as He forgave us, if we find this hard to do Jesus will help us to change our feelings from bitterness and resentment to Love and forgiveness, we do not walk alone in our Garden of life.

    Christian Love always – Anne

    Like

      • ..Remember God’s in control. I don’t often quote scripture but my very favourite one, when I was in depression was 2 Timothy 1:vs 7
        For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.
        Take care … Love Diane ❤

        Like

        • The main one I continually remember is 1 Thessalonians 5:16-18English Standard Version (ESV)

          16 Rejoice always, 17 pray without ceasing, 18 give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.
          That has got me through a great deal of turmoil. Thank you for your thoughts Dianne

          Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

