God will hear a cry,

The cry
The soul is troubled
For often the eye mistakes
And the brain is trouble
Again and again
Comfort and help
Comes from the Lord
Yet anguish comes from the memory of our sins
Our iniquities
Are saved by the measures of forgiveness
Like the corner of a gem
Placed delicately, do not pass over them
A psalm will carry you to a place you need
Your soul waits for you
God will forgive, he waits for us
To come to him,
Things beyond all powers
The cry of a child, God will hear
Shadows of the world, will appear
As God reveals the answer
And we draw on God’s grace.

(c)bjsscribblesimg_0050-2

5 thoughts on “God will hear a cry,

  1. Beautiful words of Assurance Bj Thank you, your heart is so full of Love for our God of Love and yes regardless of how rocky the road is He will make it smooth or carry us to safe ground. Remember the Scriptures below and the Song, they confirm what you shared so well.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you I have called you by name you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression you will not be burned up the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD your God The Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

    I will be in touch soon Bj, I had another Accident, I’m OK this time but the Scooter is badly damaged, please keep me in your Prayers.

    Christ-mas Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

    • Yes my friend keep safe, crazy thoughts come into your head a Christmas time they are mine. I wrote that keeping Satan at bay. It’s working so far. I get wobbly Christmas time, Keep well and that you for your words.

      Like

Please share your thoughts

