A choice we may make

I strove to find a new me,
To become a person
Just and true
I wanted to live
Not just exist
Through and through
To become decent

I have choices now
Living for choice
And not by chance

Oh! how I needed to be stronger
I needed to grow in body and soul
It was so long, I was not whole
I needed to grow in body and soul

I’m useful now, not used
I’m not manipulated anymore
I’m motivated in life.

We can become a better self
The better me can hang around
Stay a little longer
People will see
I’ve seized the day

We can make changes, no more excuses
We don’t have to compete, just strive to succeed
Choose self-esteem, over self pity
I choose to listen now to my prayers
The inner voice of God
Opinions of others can hurt
Listen to your heart.
The heart of God.

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “A choice we may make

Please share your thoughts

