Our heart yearns and seeks

So many indecisions
What do we do?
Our heart yearns and seeks
Winds and peaks of life
Yet our brain is searching for another
I hear a little of both, listening quietly
So many indecisions
When your heart and mind are in conflict
Your conscience is at war
One wants one thing and the other wants another
So many question, with no answer

So many indecisions
What do we do?
Our heart yearns and seeks
Winds and peaks of life
You listen, you dispute
Ponder on prayer
And follow

When you know right from wrong
The heart is in love, working with the conscience
A heart is forever
Let us ponder the mind
The mind cries out
Tricking the heart
Believing there is
A quarrel going on
In the conscience

So many indecisions
What do we do?
Listen to the conscience
Follow God
And ponder your life

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Our heart yearns and seeks

  1. The Scripture below Bj speaks to my heart and some times when I have not known what to do, I hear clearly in my spirit; “Do as your heart leads you to do Anne” and so I do but I find it is always an act of Love not based in bitterness or resentment or without Compassion and Concern for others, yes I have experienced these negative emotions but I do not succumb to their poisonous tentacles, I Trust Jesus to motivate the right response in my heart and I know He watches over me as He leads me to do His Will.

    Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and Teach you in the way you shall go, I will guide you with Mine eye.

    Others are very important in our lives, they are not just an added agenda when it suites us to need them, so we always treat others as we would like them to treat us and when we follow this golden guideline we walk in Peace even if others hurt us.

    Philippians 2:2-4 Fulfil ye my joy, that ye be likeminded, having the same Love, being of one accord, of one mind. Let nothing be done through strife or vainglory; but in lowliness of mind let each esteem other better than themselves. Look not every man on his own things, but every man also on the things of others.

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

