The full wonder of God

Walking through life
We experience constant change
Figures, sometimes pass
Through life, in time we sense
Passing on its effect
Far beyond what is usual, in magnitude or degree
Memory sometimes lapse

The things of life, called experience
We call the wonders of nature
Created by God
Natures growth of all
Tho memory of all sometimes lapses
Far beyond what is usual, in magnitude or degree
We experience constant change, thro’ God
As man experiences life
We pass on life experiences
Thro’ the effect of life
We experience constant change
Memory sometimes lapses
In time we sense
Natures picture
As all things pass that we have known
Thro’ life experience
In time we experience
The full wonder of God
(c)bjsscribbles

1 Kings 3:12
behold, I have done according to your words. Behold, I have given you a wise and discerning heart, so that there has been no one like you before you, nor shall one like you arise after you.

1 Kings 4:30
Solomon’s wisdom surpassed the wisdom of all the sons of the east and all the wisdom of Egypt.

1 Kings 10:23
So King Solomon became greater than all the kings of the earth in riches and in wisdom.

Ecclesiastes 2:9
Then I became great and increased more than all who preceded me in Jerusalem. My wisdom also stood by me.

4 thoughts on “The full wonder of God

  1. Not sure what you mean by Memory Loss Jb, I never forget what’s important after all it’s Friday the end of the week, so I have all the week-end to look forward to, how could I forget that!.

    I just wish I could fly up to Melbourne and be with you in your Caravan, Perhaps this coming Easter, it’s just over a month away or is it two months? Hummmm maybe I am loosing it a bit!

    Keep guessing Annie!

    P.S Loved your Message Bj so full of confirmation for our God of Love and His gifts to us.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

