Your eyes search your inner soul

My eyes, reach for the hills
Already searching, the road ahead
The road to which I begun
We are held fast by what we cannot reach
Your eyes search your inner soul
For that which you cannot reach
Even from a distance

I feel charged when I walk
Even if I don’t reach my goal
There is always something else to see
My eyes roam the hills, sensing, the unreachable
I feel the wind in my face
The spirit of my inner soul
Talks to me as I walk
Forever at my side

Now forever at my side
There is a hand holding mine
Leading me, as I walk the hills
And settles within, mine
The hand of the Lord Jesus
Leads me, across a winding trail
Yet I do not perish, He leads me home

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Your eyes search your inner soul

  1. The hand of the Lord Jesus Leads me, across a winding trail, Yet I do not perish, He leads me home.

    So very True Bj, and so wonderful to know that Jesus is our Good Shepherd, He leads us Home through all the Hardship life brings and also beside the still waters when our Hearts rejoice in His presence and we have His Peace and we Rest in Him.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

