Fields of Wild Flowers

I walk across the hills, alive,
I, once wild, wild as wild flowers,
As I walk across the hills, sometimes running,
Suddenly I stop, wild flowers die in the sun,
All but one, withers,

A wild mountain rose, needs the freedom to roam,
Fear engulfs me as I run, not knowing where to go,
A flower grows wild, surviving in rough sometimes not enough,
Wild flowers grow in a crack, so be aware

Fields of wild flowers, I knew them well,
We are lost in a crowd, yet fields of wild flowers survive,
Flowers, common and free to roam,
Yet I had no room to grow,

I took my dreams to the mountains,
It seems my dreams found a mountain road,
I felt as a flower, free to roam,
Gather a seed, scatter a seed as you roam,

In a land so different from me,
I grew, fast and free,
In a garden so free, I planted a seed,
It never quite belonged,
I set me free, one day from the garden,
I walked on the wind,
Not knowing where to go
As a flower grows wild, free to roam on the wind
It will survive, as wild flowers don’t care where they grow,

No regrets for the path I chose, finding mysteries
Solving mysteries, just like a wild rambling rose

I took my dreams to the mountains,
It seems my dreams found a mountain road,
I felt as a flower free to roam.

(c)bjsscribbles

5 thoughts on “Fields of Wild Flowers

Please share your thoughts

