Find a sleepy hollow

Find a sleepy hollow
In among the hills
Where the wild flowers roam
I roamed the hills where I was as free
As the wild flowers that grow,
And wither in the sun

I found a sleepy hollow, In among the hills
Where wild flower roam, needing the freedom
Tenderly I now roam, just as the wild flowers
Roam over the mountains and valleys and survive
I found, I am like a wild flower, grown in the valleys, mountains
I found a sleepy hollow, In among the hills
I did not grow up in these hills and valleys
They found me, now I can find the wild flowers
Becoming lost in a valley of flowers
They grew free as I wanted to be free

I left the home land I knew, and roamed
My dreams of life flowed with me
When I left the home land I knew, and roamed
My dreams of life flowed with me
Flowers that grow wild, survive in conditions
Humans can never survive,

In a garden of life. I floated for so many years
I never belonged, one day the garden of flowers set me free

Tracks I left in the land, footsteps, tyre tracks
Breathing the wind, the winds of freedom
As a flower of this land survives in the wild
Not knowing where it lands, I did not know

Life in the wild, is a mystery, yet to be told
I don’t regret the journey, in the wild
I survived
I found a sleepy hollow, In among the hills
I did not grow up in these hills and valleys
They found me, now I can find the wild flowers
Becoming lost in a valley of flowers
They grew free as I wanted to be free

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Find a sleepy hollow

Please share your thoughts

