Ties that bind my heart

I dedicated this to my Dad, and the country where he lived. There is more love now in my heart now than ever before as I have healed my heart further each day. My Dad lived in Country South Australia across the desert country.


 

 

My heart, I now watch closely
My eyes, I now keep open
Ties that bind my heart
I walk the line to where life began

My heart is true to those that bind
Yet I am alone at night when each day closes
Yes, as I think about the road to where life began
Because, You are in my life, I follow

The road to where the pepper trees, sway
Relics of life now dust, no signs of life
A rusty line, I follow, in search of life
I keep Your life in my mind day and night

Tracks where those who lived and walked
I follow the line, searching, for life
Where I began, Your at my side
Memories of Your life, now beside me
The Love for is now with me forever
I cannot hide my feelings, as I follow

My heart, I now watch closely
My eyes, I now keep open
Ties that bind my heart
I walk the line to where life began

2 thoughts on “Ties that bind my heart

Please share your thoughts

