Imagine a cloud

Imagine a cloud
I do when I am walking
I wander here and there
Floating high over valley’s and hills
Once I saw a crowd of imaginary people
A field of golden daisy’s, mixed with daffodils
A river flowing gently, a pepper tree waving in the breeze
Daisy’s and daffodils, dancing like children

A river the flows gently, like stars that shine in the night
Capture the images, floating along the river
A never ending river that floats to the sea
I saw at a glance, images of children dancing
Like fields of fairies, daintily dancing
A never ending musical

A Gently flowing river, creates a tune of life
Gentle ripples besides blooms of gold
Joyful to the day, such good company
I floated beside the river, gazing
Such Joy the sight before my eyes

For often when I gaze upon the valley
In a quiet absent mood, thoughts flash before my eyes
Like stars that shine in the night,
Capture the images, I see
A pepper tree waving in the breeze
Daisy’s mixed with daffodils
A river gently flowing to the sea
Such quietness, of thoughts gives me peace
My heart fills with glee
As I ponder life in the valley
Today.

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Imagine a cloud

Please share your thoughts

