As the ocean passes, In tides.

The miracle life, is as deep as the ocean
Listen for the beat of the waves,
Feel the beat, of the human heart,
Human life is full of cycles,
Each passing with time,
As the ocean passes,
In tides.

So does the stages of life
Joys, sadness, thrills, and spills
Distinctive traits of generations,
That have come and gone before,
Passions, compassion,
Life flows in different stages,
From the highest to the lowest,
Ebbing away as the oceans, deplete

As I follow my chain of life,
I follow the doors that have opened,
The many that have closed, now,
Life is now completing another circle,
Through the many tides of life,
The world beyond the oceans,
Compile the regions of my thoughts,
As the cycle of life continues,
We still have our dreams,
As we sleep and wake each day.

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “As the ocean passes, In tides.

  1. Yes our dreams Bj do reflect our heart focus, as an example; for us to dream about being or to want to be a Millionaire or even to be rich in the worlds reckoning and than to aim to be, shows what we consider is of real value but what does God tell us…..

    Matthew 6:19 -21 Lay not up for yourselves treasures upon earth where moth and rust doth corrupt and where thieves break through and steal. But lay up for yourselves Treasures in Heaven where neither moth nor rust doth corrupt and where thieves do not break through nor steal, for where your Treasure is there will your heart be also.

    Christian Love dear friend in Christ Jesus – Anne

    Like

      • Yes I could see that too Bj but after I left the comment above I found the statement below on a card in my Office but it did not say who the Author was but it is indeed True……

        God’s Love
        God’s Love goes far beyond our dreams, beyond our aspirations, His Love surpasses all our plans, our hopes and inspirations.

        Blessings – Anne.

        Like

        • You know I don’t make plans anymore, fair enough I have a rest booked down on the Fleurieu Peninsula South of where I am living, by the sea next month. That is something I need to do after the last couple of years. I have learned to let God guide me. I had dreams for this year so many dreams a few have come to pass, but other have to wait. God told me.

          Like

Please share your thoughts

