Truth

Thinking of days that have just gone, so many different types of memories, good and bad led me to thinking about truths in life.

 

I’ve been here without you
So many days now
I’m happy here now
To say “I’m fine, now”
Is a pleasure

Yet when we speak the truth
It is hard, for many the truth
Is hard to come by
I tell the truth, that’s not quite true
We all do it

I see my face in the mirror
There is a stranger there at times
I wonder what is to become of me
There is a person I never thought I’d be
Some days are jewels, some days are dark
Hard times brush of my shoulder, sometimes they stay
A cold wind blows, leaving a chill, down your spine
Some days are jewels, some days are dark.

(c)bjsscribbles

8 thoughts on “Truth

  1. We can have full assurance Bj when we share God’s Truth having asked for His Wisdom and empowering by The Spirit and with the confirmation of Scripture that we are not in error.

    Proverbs 4:7 Wisdom is the principal thing; therefore get wisdom: and with all thy getting get understanding.KJV

    James 1:5-6 If any of you lack Wisdom, let him ask of God that giveth to all liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given them. But let them ask in faith, nothing wavering. For them that wavereth are like a wave of the sea driven with the wind and tossed. KJV

    1John 2:26-28 These things have I written unto you concerning them that seduce you. But the anointing which ye have received of Him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you but as the same anointing Teacheth you of all things, and is Truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath Taught you, ye shall abide in Him.KJV

    “Christ”ian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

