A day to dream

 

 

As Autumn turns into winter
Throughout these mellow days
Sky’s soft and powdery blue
Sometimes cloudy and grey
Yet perfume lingers, pursuing my heart
Sit idle pondering your day
Let us lie down and dream
A day is varied by the dream

Sunshine is gentle
The warmth of the sun is softened
To daydream in this time of the year
A warmth from heaven is leaning
On your heart

The waters lie calm, see how calm the day is
The definition of a dream beneath the sky
As the sun draws on a haze, glistening above
Dreams float away on these gentle days

Lay down the pen, compile a thought
The battle within your thoughts cease
The tide lay silent as nature rests,
Dreams for the season, float

While life waits, work waits
So does my heart, wait for my thoughts
Gather my pen in the hours of rare warmth
Write down thoughts of gold
As winter nears

Sometimes I dream too long
My dreams get me through
“I wonder do you dream too long?”
We must wake, sometimes shivering
At a gentle touch, those hours we lost
Dust of the dreams, flowers that have withered

We make ready for winter, stormy days and nights
Autumn days, soft and gentle, golden days
With sky, so powdery blue, light hazy sky’s
My heart, guides my pen.
As the day is varied by the dream.

(c)bjsscribbles

6 thoughts on “A day to dream

Please share your thoughts

