Bronzed in Memory

A gate hangs, for those who wait
Bronzed in memory, my heart goes to the garden
Where I once walked, olden plants, olden ornaments
Walks that I once took now memories
Old – time pleasures flow in my heart
Loves, that flow from the things I used to know
Meets me here in my garden of memories
As I wander to and fro

I hear a child’s laughter, signs of joy
I can feel the face of a child, in memory
Feel the smile of a child, bring joy
Would you stand so deep in joy?
Wild thrill of laughter, rapture your heart
Yet feel the glance of eyes that are darkened
Deemed to stray under the darkness of the night
In the midst of Joy, grab a tune from the floating birds

A gate hangs, for those who wait
Bronzed in memory, my heart goes to the garden
Where I once walked, olden plants, olden ornaments
Music echoes, on the swell of dreamy air, from birds above
A tune long forgotten, never sounded, again
Yet those times I was in the garden
It follows me through the roses
The kiss of perfume, that touches your cheeks
Glows in the light, a moment never forgotten
On this day, I opened the gate
Bronzed in memory, the painful sorrow
Tears flow, like a stream, times quaint stream
Roses now, crying for tender care
Walks that I once took now memories
Old – time pleasures flow in my heart
Loves, that flow from the things I used to know
There is a cry of pain, as I shut the gate
And walk away, to the present
Now I walk in the quiet paths
A much better path too take
The pain of those days, now vanished

(c)bjsscribbles

10 thoughts on “Bronzed in Memory

Please share your thoughts

