Abiding in Him.

Thoughts sometimes come to my mind
Sometime my mind is covered in pictures
Today my thoughts have changed to that of Jesus
Jesus flocked by children, the little lambs of God
And one lying in his arms, searching Jesus’s eyes
A child knowing he is secure in Jesus’s arms

I have been weary of late, my heart and soul
Weary of thoughts, my ills had caught up with me
My Spirit longed for the goals I set, myself
My yearning, with every fibre of my body
Leans on Jesus’s body, Oh! to be that child again
Lying on Jesus’s lap, to forget my fears
To forget the tears I shed, and swiftly fall into a peaceful sleep

Life is not always so, sometimes we fall
Our earthly being, is always searching
For something more, to fill our heart
But now I feel differently, I feel Jesus in my heart
He is my Saviour, and my faithful one.
He knows my sins of the past, He forgave me
Today He sees me just as I am
With compassion in his heart not judging me
Yet when I am weak, and sinful
I talk to Jesus and ask for forgiveness
Jesus was like us once, He walked the earth
He understands our troubles, and through love
He guides us through our troubles
Abiding in Him.

In Jesus name Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “Abiding in Him.

Please share your thoughts

