Leaning and trusting in God

I have been known to lean
On myself, my own understanding
I learn now, to depend, on the Lord
I Depend on You,
To show me the way, to Your understanding
You have cleansed my heart
You have cleansed my life
For those that do not know You
I ask for their forgiveness
My desire is to draw near to you
As we make time to sit quietly
With You and listen to Your words
In our heart

There have been times
When my emotions dragged me down
You know this Lord
Today I find being led by your Spirit
Opens my heart
Today I bring my heart to you
My emotions are shaky today
You are my strength, my rock
Today I stand tall
My confidence is in Your word
You help me live in Your peace
I trust Your word and I live in Faith
In the name of Jesus Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Leaning and trusting in God

Please share your thoughts

