He shuffled the rock and knelt down

He shuffled the rock and knelt down to pray
And at the closing of the day
We cry out to God, lifting our eyes
Earthly events follow their course
You have taught me to be prepared
Things will happen in Your time
I pray often
Your love is revealed to me
Your love is revealed to many
In the midst of all suffering
I understand Your way Now
You protect us
You have done so much for me
I praise Your name
You never let me be lost
Be with us Lord night and day
Sending us the strength we need to serve you
In Jesus name Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “He shuffled the rock and knelt down

Please share your thoughts

