Two lives-one beginning now

It all seems like yesterday
Had I but lingered in yesterday
Yet it was a long time ago
Yes we are called-yet we must go
I had a dream once, yet today it is all but forgotten
Have all that once were children forgotten
Dreams that were once life
As the sun shines, deep within my eyes
My dream of life

Slowly a wall rose, protection
With infinite affliction, a wall of protection
Between me and my life, my dreams of life
With arms folded, the flimsy light arms folded
Creating shadows of light, surrounding me

As the sun shines, deep within my eyes
We lie down in shadows, trying to remember
Yet today it is all but forgotten, no longer the light of my dreams
I have walked through a wall in my dreams
The wall now only a shadow of my dreams

Dreams that were once life
Where are they now
In the darkness
From the darkness of the night
Into the light of day
Images of decades of dreams
A blur of life, each year of my life
Now before me as I walk into the sun
It all seems like yesterday
Had I but lingered in yesterday
Yet it was a long time ago

New dreams now
Two lives-one beginning now

(c)bjsscribbles

14 thoughts on “Two lives-one beginning now

Please share your thoughts

