Sometimes we are scared

 

 

A few short years ago
I was afraid
Embarrassed

A new adventure was before me
And little other care I held
I did not realise at the ending of time
A new adventure was before me

I was so scared to let go of a life
Do we ever question why we are scared to let go?
I never thought I would find a better life
I,afraid of the unknown did find a better life

Each year of my life
I thought this is it!
Where I will end up
I never thought I would be able
To find something to replace what was once was
What comfort I now have in the wisdom of God
For now I have grasped God

The ending of a life once journeyed
Was chaotic, very chaotic
To take time and face the truth of chaos
I have found the birth of a new life
With the wisdom of God

I had to walk away from a life
Believe me it was hard
Healing the wounds of a hundred years ago
With the Commandments of God
Now in my life

I found life happening again
There are people now in my life
Who refused to walk away from me
That is a great journey

An important lesson I learned
Be gentle with yourself
God has a wonderful way
Of giving you exactly what you need
He knows how to give what you need
Verses what you want.

Trust God

Luke 2:40 The child was growing, and was becoming strong in spirit, being filled with wisdom, and the grace of God was upon him.
Luke 2:52 And Jesus increased in wisdom and stature, and in favor with God and men.

Matthew 6:28 And why be anxious about clothing? Learn a lesson from the wild lilies. Watch their growth. They neither toil nor spin,
Matthew 24:32 “Now learn from the fig-tree the lesson it teaches. As soon as its branches have now become soft and it is bursting into leaf, you all know that summer is near.

Matthew 5:5 Blessed are the gentle, for they shall inherit the earth.
Matthew 10:16 See, I send you out as sheep among wolves. Be then as wise as snakes, and as gentle as doves.
Matthew 11:29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart; and you will find rest for your souls.

(c)bjsscribbles

12 thoughts on “Sometimes we are scared

        • I have a doctors appointment tomorrow . The darn Morphine covered my Copd I thought “Oh good it is gone” No Morphine my Copd is back my puffers are with me all the time. I was never a smoker that’s the annoying part. It is stopping me from resting whichever way i lay down. I feel so good what I have achieved and now this. But there is people worse of than me.

          Liked by 1 person

          • There are always those who are worse off but our own suffering is what we have to endure to overcome. I didn’t know you had this condition. I’ll pray and you keep fighting back. Getting older isn’t easy.

            Like

            • I have to keep fighting it, not letting it win. It happened a hundred years ago now living with a smoker. I was very angry when I was first told I had it, but then when you look at it our generation was around smokers all the time, so there is going to be more and more people with COPD. I was diagnosed with after an anxiety attack a few years ago. I have to keep praying about it. There has to be a way of sorting it out again without the Morphine, my head is pounding from coughing this morning so far and it is only 5.30 am as soon as I wake up and put my feet on the ground I am coughing.

              Liked by 1 person

  1. Thank you for stopping by Bisscribbles. And the post above- so nice to know you’ve found a new life- a new beginning… that in Christ YOU are new. : ) It’s a beautiful thing He’s done for us- so thankful He blessed me to find Him as well. I pray every man, woman and child of accountability finds Him before we face Him. And prayers for your complete healing in this moment- by His stripes you are healed and by His promise He will do so. From the smallest twinge to the greatest ill, He cares about it all. Much love and encouragement on your journey Home. {Angie}

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

