Things of old

As I think more about my walk with God and how things of God work. Things of old I can now change and choose words differently. Protecting myself from the devil entering life.

 

I remember the things of old
As my heart now ages
So do my memories
They come flooding back
Many words not said
Waiting to be told
Yet before a tale is told
Out of the sky, clouds of white doves
Flood the sky, the air is still
Yet in this world

There were times when,
My heart was sanctioned
Parts you did not open
All was necessary
A necessary evil

As we acknowledge
The devil is at play
Right from the start
In the image of blooms
Swiftly decay, like a curse
While others linger and perfume
The air, waiting to grace the air

I remember the things of old
As my heart now ages
So do my memories
As the mind is nourished
Now my heart is aged
And fewer words are now uttered
As a tale is told, full of memories
Yet when I was young
Did we pause before we took the plunge?
Uttering words of wisdom
Blindly we walked through words

Not stopping to think.

 

(c)bjsscribbles
.For the Lord gives wisdom;
from his mouth come knowledge and understanding.

 

Be very careful, then, how you live—not as unwise but as wise, making the most of every opportunity, because the days are evil.

 

If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.

Please share your thoughts

