Press toward the finish line

Press toward the finish line
Searching for the prize
There is one thing I do
Forgetting what was behind me
Reaching forward now
Toward the future
Hear God calling
Towards the heavens

Dear Father God
Eternally You are within us all
Living with us each day
I come to You
Pleading for strength
Deep within
Gifts You have given me
Grant us all these gifts
Light up our life
So that I may walk
In spite of the burdens
At times there are uncertainties
Yet You are there protecting me
Strengthening my hope for the future
Showing me I am growing in your faith
In Jesus name Amen
(c)bjsscribbles

Luke 14:28 For which of you, intending to build a tower, sitteth not down first, and counteth the cost, whether he have sufficient to finish it?

2 Corinthians 9:5 I thought it necessary therefore to entreat the brothers that they would go before to you, and arrange ahead of time the generous gift that you promised before, that the same might be ready as a matter of generosity, and not of greediness.

Righteousness through Faith
1Finally, my brethren, rejoice in the Lord. To write the same things again is no trouble to me, and it is a safeguard for you.

Luke 14:30 saying, ‘This person began to build and wasn’t able to

saying, ‘This person began to build and wasn’t able to finish.’ …

2 thoughts on “Press toward the finish line

Please share your thoughts

