Do you remember when?

I am sorry but thank everyone for their continued support, I am starting to realise a great deal about the operation I have just had. It is a month but I am doing well, tiredness has been creeping in a great deal zapping my energy. I felt bright and bubbly when I came home, now I am starting to realise, where is my energy. I will do my best to try and keep up, but I am looking for a great deal of rest at the moment.

 

Do you remember when?
Or remember things of old
As I grow older
My heart grows old
Many words that you wish you spoke
Or tales of life remembered
The summer air surround my heart during this time
As I watch the parrots all the colours of a rainbow,
Listen to the kookaburra’s, sit dreaming and wondering
Those conversations never said

The heart remembers, when you don’t wish it too
Oh! those thoughts, when do we speak of them
Give it all to God and he will help
Thoughts, words are part of life
They blossom or decay
Life flowers blooming in the garden
Living and passing away
.Leaving a slight perfume
Lingering for your thoughts

Words and wisdom go together
use them wisely, as many may not
Thoughts, and words we speak
Sometime leave questions unanswered
As the heart grows older, feed the mind
Never judge other because you may be judged
Sometime less may be better
Words used wisely
Can tell a tale

Do you remember when?
Or remember things of old
As I grow older
My heart grows old

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “Do you remember when?

Please share your thoughts

