Not so far away

Something I wish to do with Tibby when she comes home to me. Tibby and Charlie used to love the beach together.
She was so funny as a baby dog when I took them to the beach she would run up and down the foreshore, then stand still and bark at the waves as they clash at the shore. With God’s healing I will get there soon, the beach is only an hour away even though I live in the country. It might take me a couple of months but I will get there.

 


Today I dream of a stroll
Not so far away
Shadows begin making me look so much taller
I walk beside the sea, leaving footprints
In the soft sand, clouds floating above
Reflections of the sun, warming my soul
Wind whistles through my ears, blowing my hair
Fresh sea air, oceans tingling my feet as I walk


I stood for a long time, feeling my feet sink
Into the soft sand and the healing waters of the ocean
About my legs, I watched the waves rise and move
Rolling their silver waters, soft foamy bubbles
Then die away as they reached the foreshore

A light shade of blue reflected around me
Roaring waves, made me think of danger
There is horror and beauty by the water

Small fish tickled my toes, flickering past my legs
Fish from the fathoms of the ocean
As if viewing for your attention
Walking weightless from my dreams, feeling the of healing my legs
My thoughts drifted to dreams of
A childhood, playing carefree
Enjoying a peace, permeating through my body

 

A recurrent rhythmic action of waves
Images of words and actions, floating
Across the ocean, overwhelming emotions
Capture my heart as I float away
Across the lonely shore
There is a place where time stand still

 
Genesis 37:8 His brothers said to him, “Will you indeed reign over us? Or will you indeed have dominion over us?” They hated him all the more for his dreams and for his words.

Matthew 8:26 “Why are you so easily frightened,” He replied, “you men of little faith?” Then He rose and reproved the winds and the waves, and there was a perfect calm;

Psalms 148:7 Give praise to the Lord from the earth, you great sea-beasts, and deep places:

(c)bjsscribbles

6 thoughts on “Not so far away

  1. It sounds as if you have the best of all worlds. New Mexico is far from the ocean. I was about 38 when I saw it for the first time and have experienced it a total of five times. An amazing phenomena to this old desert girl.

    Like

  2. I enjoyed your focus on the Ocean Bj it speaks of the beauty that God has displayed for all of us to enjoy.

    I also love to watch the waves running over the sand and have written a Poem about the beauty of this part of God’s Creation too.

    Happy Birthday again Bj Hmmmm you don’t look a day older Lol

    “Christ”ian Love and Blessings dear friend – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

