Peace is here among the tomorrows

I have been sitting outside of a morning in the fresh morning air before it gets too hot since coming home. This morning there was a touch of dew which sent perfume wafting up into the air. I looked about my garden and started thinking about words

 
Today as morning dew settles on my roses
Fresh perfume permeates the air
A million tomorrows will come and go
I sit and ponder, the story of my roses
The joy is all mine, I never forget
This gift of petals that ooze perfume of today

This is my home all nice and dandy
I might come and go, now as I roam
You’ll know it is me when I return
I’ll sit at my table and gaze
Waiting for the next bloom
Peace is here among the tomorrows
Sitting at my table, waiting
The Joy is all mine, today
As I forget the yesterday
Fresh perfume permeates the air
I sit and ponder, the story of my roses
The joy is all mine, I never forget
This gift of petals that ooze perfume of today

Yesterdays have come and gone
There was glory
How they will tell a story
Winter and Spring may come and go
Today is my moment of glory
Tears of laughter, tears of sadness
Yet I may sing a tune
Today as morning dew settles on my roses
Fresh perfume permeates the air
A million tomorrows will come and go
I sit and ponder, the story of my roses
The joy is all mine, I never forget
This gift of petals that ooze perfume of today

A million tomorrows may come and go
A web of colour surrounds me, today
There is a simple Joy in God’s creation
A rainbow of colour
I see the image through my tears
Alone I cannot be, in the sunlight

(c)bjsscribbles
Revelation 4:3 that looked like a jasper stone and a sardius. There was a rainbow around the throne, like an emerald to look at.
Matthew 6:34 Therefore don’t be anxious for tomorrow, for tomorrow will be anxious for itself. Each day’s own evil is sufficient
What the Flowers Say.
… Willie had never seen anything half so lovely, and he was anxious to know what
the flowers were called, so they told him that they were roses. …
Matthew 2:11 And they came into the house, and saw the young child with Mary, his mother; and falling down on their faces they gave him worship; and from their store they gave him offerings of gold, perfume, and spices.

2 thoughts on “Peace is here among the tomorrows

Please share your thoughts

