The Lamb’s Book of Life…..


Jesus' Book of Life

Bj has  asked some of her Blogging friends to do a guest Post on her Blog while she recuperates from her Operation, we all have a Topic that she felt led to choose, I will be sharing about The Lamb’s Book of Life today and will look forward to what you can add, it is indeed a wonderful reality.

The Lamb’ Book of Life

Revelation 20:12 And I saw the dead, great and small standing before the Throne, and Books were opened. Another Book was opened, which is the Book of Life. The dead were judged out of those things written in the Books.

All of us as God’s Redeemed Children will not be judged for our sins if we have had heart repentance, which means turning away from sin and choosing to do good by the empowering of The Holy Spirit…. God has removed our Past sins as far the East is to the West and He chooses to no longer remember them.

Revelation 20:15 If anyone’s name was not found written in the Book of Life, he was thrown into the lake of fire.

Revelation 21:27 And there shall in no wise enter into it any thing that defileth, neither whatsoever worketh abomination, or maketh a lie but they which are written in the Lamb’s Book of Life.

It is very True that all those who are Not in The Lambs Book of Life will perish, meaning to be dead Spiritually and suffer Eternally.

We do not have to fear if we are known by God as His Redeemed Children, what He started He will finish and not one of us His Redeemed Children will be lost and we will all willingly bow our knees in Love not because of fleshy fear of Him.

Until we are Born Again and Perfected in Love we are covered by the blood of Jesus Christ who is our Advocate but we aim to be Perfected in Love by putting our Carnal flesh to death having been set free from the Slavery of sin and then we are washed, yes we were chosen to be conformed into Jesus’ image and Perfected and our Abba Father is Faithful He will do it as we seek Him with all our Heart which shows we are His.

1 John 4:17-19 Herein is our Love made Perfect, that we may have boldness in the day of Judgment because as He is, so are we in this World. There is no fear in Love but Perfect Love casteth out fear because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made Perfect in Love. We Love Him, because He first Loved us.

Thank you for your time, God Bless you greatly ,”Christ”ian Love – Anne.

17 thoughts on “The Lamb’s Book of Life…..

  1. Anne – This is a beautiful Post you prepared for BJ’s blog. I would have expected nothing less from you. Today my devotional read in part, “All I require of you is to take the next step, clinging to My hand for strength and direction. Though the path is difficult and the scenery dull at the moment, there are sparkling surprises just around the bend. Stay on the path I have selected for you. It is truly the path of life.” I still have to remind myself when the going gets tough, He does hold my hand even when it slips my mind.
    Thank you for being here. With love, Sheri

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Sheri for your uplifting encouragement, it’s so good to hear from you and what you shared is very True, He never lets go of our hand.

      During a Storm in my life He gave me the Scriptures below and I hold them close to my heart through all the ups and downs that life brings, giving thanks I’m not alone and knowing He will work everything out for good in my life and yours too and all those who choose to follow Him.

      Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

      Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of Peace and not of evil, to give you a Future and a Hope.

      Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of Men.

      “Christ”ian Love Always – Anne

      Liked by 1 person

      • Anne – I knew this past holiday season I was surrounded by the love of my Lord and I also knew He had not abandonned me. I kept asking myself why was I roaming around the house alone for the 21st time out of the 27 years Tom and I have been married. It was worse this year because of Tom’s intense pain and my darling Miss Priss had died in my arms just a few short days before Christmas. I’d always had a dog by my side. The house had never felt so empty.
        Tom is in such intense pain he sleeps most of the time and I wasn’t about to wake him up just to have company. It’s not like I haven’t been alone on holidays before. I’ve spent a lot of time alone so it’s nothing new.
        My mind whirled back in time and my Grandmother Lawrence, my father’s mother, spoke as if she were in the house with me. “Sheri, don’t you remember we learned the Psalms first so you’d always have them for comfort.” My grandmother [my father’s mother] was totally blind from the age of 40 yet she stayed on the farm after grand dad passed and her closest neighbor was a little over 30 miles away.
        I miss my grandmother [she lived to be 94] but I cherish the many valuable pieces of wisdom she shared with me. Christmas Day was perfect for reading Psalms. The following day I was blessed with a 3 yr old rescue Shih Tsu by the name of Bailey. With love to you, Anne. Sheri

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on Fertiileground's Blog and commented:
    I Rejoice in this fact: – “My name written in the Lamb’s Book of Life. ‘Twas Christ Jesus (Yeshuah Ha Massiach); He Who 1st Loved (AGape’d) us. His Love & Goodness leads all men, ev’rywhere to repentance. It has ne’er been God’s will that any should perish. Whoever believes on Him, confessing with our mouth, Jesus Christ is Lord; Believing God raised Him (Jesus) from the grave, we would be saved.
    When we call on His Name, dilligently seeking Christ; we shall not be disappointed. Knowing God is not a man that He should/ would lie. He is Faithful Whom has promised.
    (I’m presently working on a series icw the Covenant. “Covenant Series _ _ _. “).
    Together in His Harvest
    Ian R Lottering

    “The Whole Word for the whole world_ _ _”
    “Using ev’ry available means, for the furtherance of God’s Kingdom”
    Ian R Lottering
    https://www.ian@fertiileground.wordpress.com
    https://www.fertiileground@blogger.com
    http://ian@fertiileground.wordpress.com
    http://fertiileground.wordpress.com

    dd 2016 Jan 10

    Like

  3. “Heaven is a wonderful place ” So said the song from Psalty and so it is, there will be no sorrow or sadness, so the goal is to make sure you get there . That depends on our life choices, ignore Jesus and His claims on our life, resulting in spiritual death, choose to make Jesus Lord of our life and we choose to have our name written in the Lambs Book of life.

    Blessings
    Ron.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

