Christ will dwell

In my heart
Many families in heaven
Families on earth
Your treasures of glory
God, grant us strength
Power through Your Holy Spirit
Through our Inner being
Faith Grows
So Christ will dwell in our hearts

We gather before You
Your words have given us
Strength, to help ourselves
Stand firm in faith
Trust throughout our lives
Whatever our troubles may be
How You help us in these times
Is amazing, like walking into a blazing fire
We grow and survive with strength and faith
You hold us securely in Your fold
I am now firmly following You in faith
However dark the times are
The strength and courage You have given me
I do nothing now without You
Your Holy Spirit has flowed through my body
So I can become anew
Alert and alive in trusting You
Your hands protect us like a shroud
In spite of all grief there can be Joy
In Jesus name Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

5 thoughts on “Christ will dwell

  1. Your faith filled words BJ reminded me of the Truth in the Scripture below…..

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

    • just waking up need coffee as the days are getting closer prayer is coming to mean a great deal. A friend called in yesterday afternoon with some stuff for me, oh! the kindness. Makes it scary but good.

      Like

Please share your thoughts

