May You touch our lives

You give us a new heart and mind
My heart had hardened, with years of grinding
You took away my hardened heart
And gave me a new heart, softened and new
Your spirit now thrives in us all
As we follow Your ways
That You have shown us

Dear God, may You touch our lives
So that we can awaken Your spirit that lives quietly within us
As the Holy Spirit flows, through heaven and earth
Our lives may feel the Joy of Your Spirit
So we cannot be overpowered by the demonic Spirits of the world
May Your Spirit cleanse us of all worldly things
So we cannot be overpowered by sin

You touch our lives so that we can be born anew
Leading us to heaven, as we fight for all good on earth
I knew there was a life I could lead, I was led to you
You have heard my prayers, You softened my hardened heart
I listen for You now, many are sighing, this Christmas
Searching for you, their Saviour, they do not know where to turn
Your power can lift the hearts of many, blending their souls with yours
Bringing them Joy, when they need it most, they maybe sad
Hurt, or in despair, somewhere, show them, so they may find You, as I did
There is trust in Your word, I found trust again, there is victory over despair and people trusting in you and sure of victory through the great grace you give in answer to our prayers. Amen.
There is Grace in  God

In Jesus name Amen

23

Ezekiel 36:26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in

I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from
you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh.

Ezekiel 11:19 I will give them an undivided heart and put a new

I will give them an undivided heart and put a new spirit in them; I will remove
from them their heart of stone and give them a heart of flesh.  

2 Corinthians 3:3 You show that you are a letter from Christ, the

epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not with ink, but with the Spirit of
the living God; not in tables of stone, but in fleshly tables of the heart.

5 thoughts on “May You touch our lives

Please share your thoughts

