My river my dreams

Down by the river a river as old as time began
Down by the river where the mill ran
Where I first saw YOUR face
I met YOU, there by the river
Where I saw YOUR eyes
Crystal blue eyes, sparkling
YOU were clothed in robes

It was there down by the river
As old as time began, I knew
That there was love
I saw Your eyes reflecting
Talking to me

Down by the river where the mill
Where I first saw YOUR face
My heart is beating, just dreaming
I was but young, when I think of YOU
My river my dreams as old as time began

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “My river my dreams

Please share your thoughts

