We turn to YOU

Isaiah 30:21

 

And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, This is the way, walk you in it, when you turn to the right hand, and when you turn to the left.

 
We turn to YOU, God, we grab YOUR hand
To feel YOUR confidence in YOUR hands
As YOU shower us with praise and confidence
YOU are willing to listen to everyone
Take on all the worries of everyone
YOU have shown me, how to be still, and listen
Taking away my worries, building my strength
Praise the Lord, and SHOUT out his name
I have been emotional these past few weeks
At times, Lord, YOU know emotionally distant from all
My nerves have been on edge
YOUR kindness has restored me to myself
YOUR hope for me now restores my peace of mind
Your intercession in my life lifted my SPIRITS
I hear YOUR words, “PEACE”
Let everyone’s heart not be troubled
Let everyone’s heart not be afraid
Pray that our nervous anxieties
Our emotional turmoil be at PEACE
And that we all may know YOUR peace
YOUR place of REST

In Jesus name may we be at peace, strength, confidence
And shout out to the Lord, YOUR prayers of thanks
AMEN

Psalm 25:9
He guides the humble in what is right and teaches them his way.

Proverbs 3:6
in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight.

Isaiah 29:24
Those who are wayward in spirit will gain understanding; those who complain will accept instruction.”

(c)bjsscribbles

 

4 thoughts on “We turn to YOU

    • She does have the voice of an Angel, I used to love echo around a room of her voice. Thank you so much for your comment.I am so trying hard to keep myself on track till January, this blog has come to mean so much to me this year. The followers, the people that comment and read my words. It did not really matter if I only had one follower if my words helped one person I would be happy. I have just been doing this for just on a year since I got really crook with my leg.

      Like

Please share your thoughts

