As I begin my day God

As I begin my day God
My thought are with YOU
My thoughts of how YOU have changed my life
My thoughts on how YOU have affected many
Working in their lives, each day

Without them knowing, YOU are there

As I wake, I hear YOU listening about me
Listening to my dreams, my hopes
My joy in the relaxation I am creating with YOU
My SPIRIT was down for a while
You revived my SPIRIT
Lord, please be with us all
We cry out to YOU in JOY, and sometimes sadness
Please be with us all today

As I relax my mind with YOU today
Keeping YOU in my thoughts
Praying for my friends that need YOU
To feel YOUR presence beside me
Supporting those that need YOU

My prayer reaches far to the corners of the Earth
Dear, Lord, lift my SPIRITS, light the lights of many
Please make the lights of YOUR kingdom shine
For all those to see, YOU are with them in their time of need
Share YOUR praises with all

As I wake today, into YOUR world, I see a world
Unlike any other day, but YOU GOD make it special
Your GRACE has fallen deep inside my soul
Growing everyday, it’s taken me a while to understand
What YOUR GRACE meant
We hardly know or understand it fully

YOU have promised to be with me as I have promised to be with YOU
YOU are guiding me on my JOURNEY, You are my companion
YOU have shown me how to live, how to trust again
YOUR influences in my life has changed me
YOUR influences in my life has given me a purpose

My mission today is to grow
Share YOUR word with many
The bond of connection with GOD
Created me in a new world
Trust GOD wherever we are
That Trust can never fade
GOD is there for us all

Just knock on the door of God
And HE with find you

In Jesus name today and always Amen

Psalm 95:7
for he is our God and we are the people of his pasture, the flock under his care. Today, if only you would hear his voice,

Hebrews 3:7
So, as the Holy Spirit says: “Today, if you hear his voice,

Hebrews 3:15
As has just been said: “Today, if you hear his voice, do not harden your hearts as you did in the rebellion.”

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “As I begin my day God

  1. Thank you Bj your prayer was very heart touching and yes we can know all the good things that God has for us as we see confirmed in the Scriptures below. His Grace is sufficient for our needs and we don’t live without His protection and help.

    1Corinthians 2:9-16 But as it is written, Eye hath not seen, nor ear heard, neither have entered into the heart of man, the things which God hath prepared for them that Love him. But God hath revealed them unto us by His Spirit: for the Spirit searcheth all things, yea, the deep things of God. For what man knoweth the things of a man, save the spirit of man which is in him? even so the things of God knoweth no man, but the Spirit of God. Now we have received, not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit which is of God; that we might know the things that are freely given to us of God. Which things also we speak, not in the words which man’s wisdom teacheth but which the Holy Ghost teacheth, comparing spiritual things with Spiritual. But the Natural man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God: for they are foolishness unto him: neither can he know them, because they are Spiritually discerned. But he that is Spiritual judgeth all things, yet he himself is judged of no man. For who hath known the Mind of the Lord, that he may instruct Him? but we have the Mind of Christ.

    John 14:25-27 These things have I spoken unto you, being yet present with you. But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my Name, He shall Teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.

    Christian Love Always -Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

