To me one of the greatest pioneer women of Australia

One of my favourite dedicated to my Grandmother

bjsscribbles

She lived along the railroad tracks of South Australia, across the Mid North of South Australia. She lived and worked hard raring her children for long periods on her own.A true pioneer of Australia, her final years were lived in Yunta South Australia a small town not known to many on the edge of the Gold fields of South Australia. This is my Nanna Mac, I think most Australian women my age could associate with my Nanna Mac

Nanna Mac was her name, to those who loved her
Sitting on the front porch, I still remember today
Watching the world go by, her apron was always finely pressed
The power it possessed, claimed her kitchen
For Nanna Mac, she was not dressed without her apron
It was fresh everyday, I remember, and freshly pressed apron strings

Nanna Mac was a simple woman, that wore an apron with love
It never…

View original post 147 more words

2 thoughts on “To me one of the greatest pioneer women of Australia

Please share your thoughts

