Morning Prayer


Sit by a river among the grass
Water flowing gently over rocks
Around grass, crystal clear
Look closely you may see a face
The peace that flows through your soul
The face of God, speaks to you
In your heart, you know you have been forgiven

God forgives you making you whole, cleansing your soul
Visions of peace flowing gently through your heart
Marvelous peace flowing through your soul
So early in the morning
The Holy Spirit growing inside my soul each day
Like a cool breeze flowing each day across the willows

Filled with the Holy Spirit you can live, fill my body each day as I pray
I am so happy in the Joy of the Holy Spirit
Jesus has given me the gift of His life in the Holy Spirit
Peace by the river, each morning

Feel the Holy Spirit, live in the body of the Holy Spirit
There is Joy, living in the Holy Spirit
Whisper words in prayer and you will be heard
Jesus is there for all of us

God forgives you making you whole, cleansing your soul
Visions of peace flowing gently through your heart
Marvelous peace flowing through your soul
So early in the morning
The Holy Spirit growing inside my soul each day
Like a cool breeze flowing each day across the willows

Jesus lifted me from the depths
Granting me peace
Peace flowing through my heart
What a wonderful place
Down by the river
Sit by a river among the grass
Water flowing gently over rocks, pebbles
Around grass, crystal clear, fresh water
Look closely you may see a face
The peace that flows through your soul
The face of God, speaks to you
In your heart, you know you have been forgiven

In Jesus name Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

Matthew 6:30 But if God so clothes the grass of the field, which today exists, and tomorrow is thrown into the oven, won’t he much more clothe you, you of little faith?

Matthew 8:10 When Jesus heard it, he marveled, and said to those who followed, “Most certainly I tell you, I haven’t found so great a faith, not even in Israel.

Matthew 8:13 And Jesus said to the captain, Go in peace; as your faith is, so let it be done to you. And the servant was made well in that hour.

16 thoughts on “Morning Prayer

  1. As I read your post and tried to picture the scene, I thought of David’s words in Psalm 23:2-3. “He makes me lie down in green pastures, he leads me beside quiet waters, He restores my soul. He guides me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.” Perhaps David was describing God’s peace too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my goodness, You have had an experience with the Lord… The Spirit in me leaps while reading and recognizing the Spirit in you…
    “What a wonderful place
    Down by the river
    Sit by a river among the grass
    Water flowing gently over rocks, pebbles
    Around grass, crystal clear, fresh water
    Look closely you may see a face
    The peace that flows through your soul
    The face of God, speaks to you”

    Gorgeous words that speak to my heart@ Blessings, Debbie

    Like

Please share your thoughts

