My love of my country Australia

 

My home is where the kangaroo roam
Where Koala’s hide in the eucalypt
Rabbit’s scurry and hide, Kookaburra’s laugh
My home is the ranges where life is relaxed
Blue skies as far as the eye can see
There is not a cloud in the sky for days

My home where the ‘roo roams
Where the ranges are dotted with gems
Where the kookaburra laughs and rabbit scurry
There is not a cloud in the sky for days
Apparently with no surprise
Creatures that have eyes, can see

Aborigines pressed and pushed from their land
Spirit filled land slowly returned, but not all
On the banks of dry dusty rivers
Where flicking campfires still glow
My love of my country Australia

My home where the ‘roo roams
Where the ranges are dotted with gems
Where the kookaburra laughs and rabbit scurry
There is not a cloud in the sky for days
Apparently with no surprise
Creatures that have eyes, can see
When the sky is orange, yellow and black
The heavens glow with stars glistening like gems
I’ve laid under the stars, gazing at the brilliant glow
The glory of the stars the glisten and gleam
My love of my country Australia

My home where the ‘roo roams
Where the ranges are dotted with gems
Where the kookaburra laughs and rabbit scurry
There is not a cloud in the sky for days
Apparently with no surprise
Creature that have eyes, can see

Australia

(c)bjsscirbbles

2 thoughts on “My love of my country Australia

Please share your thoughts

