Learning Psalm 17

Hear my words Lord, my prayer for fairness in the world
I am calling out to you Lord
I am sincere, please listen Lord

You have given me the strength to make the right
decisions, because you know it is the truth

You are with me at night
Looking deep into my heart
You question me and found
I spoke the truth, I did nothing wrong
You showed me, I am learning the way

Your commands are present, I share your word
I the past I did seek revenge, but now I follow your way

Now as I follow your way
My feet do not leave the ground

I call on you Lord, You answer me in your time
Please listen now, as I hear what you say
And you hear what I say
You show your amazing kindness to all
You rescue those who depend on you
Your great power, protects, from enemies

Your protection shields us all
With your arms, shrouded around us
Hide us like the protective show of your wings
Save me, save me, from the wicked, who try to put me down
Protect me Lord, from those who do evil
From those who think of only themselves
Brag about their achievements
Brag about what they do

They surround me, watch me, waiting for me to fall
Like a pack of wolves, they lay in wait
Ready to pounce

Lord, please help me
Stand up and face those that stand
In wait for me to fall
Make the surrender to you Lord
Your shield will protect me

Your power, I have experienced it
Lord, please remove them from me
But as for the people, you treasure
Please protect them
Shower them with your treasures

I have done all
I know now what is right
So I will see your face
At night when I sleep
Seeing you at night
Will lead me to fulfillment .
And satisfaction

in Jesus name  Amen

7 thoughts on “Learning Psalm 17

  1. Yes we do plan for the future Bj and we also learn from the past but we live in the present, which means we don’t worry about the future or grieve about the past our Hope is in The Lord as you shared.

    One of the most important Truths we need to hold onto is that after heart repentance, in Christ Jesus we are forgiven, God has removed our sin as far as the East is from the West and chooses to remember it no more and nor should we, yes repent of it as you have done and than move on in Love.

    Do we accept Godly advice or reject it for our own understanding if we don’t agree, so what does God tell us……..

    Proverbs 1:7 The fear of the LORD is the beginning of knowledge but fools despise wisdom and instruction.

    Proverbs 2:6-7 For the Lord giveth wisdom out of His mouth cometh Knowledge and Understanding. He layeth up sound Wisdom for the Righteous, He is a buckler to them that walk uprightly.

    Proverbs 3: 4-7 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil.

    2 Corinthians 10:5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;

    Christian Love dear friend – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

