In my thoughts you are with me

God-s-Messengers-angels-8047909-500-375

 

Today Lord as I talk to you
“Please be with me Lord,”
In my thoughts you are with me
My dreams and hopes are deep within my soul
My body is tired, my spirit is lifted though
Because I know you are with me
I lean on you Lord, I know you are my strength
Each day with you at my side, my journey
Opens all worlds

My journey now reaches far and wide, with you Lord,
You have guided my hand as I write my words
The many blessings you have showered me
From you kingdom is beyond all worldly kingdoms

Each day is new, today unlike any other was special
God made it different, I see my growth in your word
I hardly saw it before, but now I do

A companion on my journey, no-matter what is that of Jesus
Learn to trust Jesus with your life, and Jesus the sun of God will guide you
I learned to trust, now my life has a purpose
All past journey’s forgotten in forgiveness

Today my mission is to get the word of God out
I am just one who spreads the word
The connection of prayers, and prayer chains
The bond of trust, can never be thrown away
Praise God for his being
And He will be there when we call

Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

7 thoughts on “In my thoughts you are with me

  1. Praise God for His being and He will be there when we call….

    Very True Bj God will never leave us……..

    Hebrews 13:5-6 Let your conversation be without covetousness and be content with such things as ye have for He hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee. So that we may boldly say, The Lord is my Helper and I will not fear what man shall do unto me.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

