Dreams,Life,Prayers

7574072-cross-hangs-in-sky-over-wateropt-in-daily-devotions-image

 

In my life and times
All the things I’ve done
All the things I’ve seen
Collecting my thoughts,
With what is done
What is seen
Believe in our mind
I know when it comes to my time at the end
Where will it all be? I ask

IMG_0037-001

To see sunshine day after day,
To sleep under the stars and rain
I’ve wandered this land Australia
Life might be rough at times
It’s the same for all
But it’s been good to be in this world Australia

hs-2006-17-c-thumb     IMG_0033-006

 

To listen and talk of poems and prayers
To listen to people talk of their journey’s
To read the journey’s in the Bible
It draws you in further each time
To love something or someone
How good is life right now
I wonder about yesterday
It’s been and gone
But what about tomorrow, it will come
Our dreams and memories

 

IMG_0004 (2)-001

The days pass with a blink of an eye
Nights go so quickly, shut your eyes and they are gone
Time goes so quickly when it’s cold
And the nights are long
Changes, life changes, but I still smile
Maybe I’m getting old
I don’t like change

Image result for sunshine australia
For though life has taught me a lot
Life has been good, I accept
But I still have so much to do
To sail away on a wind and a breeze
Run across the mountain, gather your stardust

forest,

It’s been a good life
It’s been good, to grow and play in Australia
To lie in peace at night
To watch the sun go down in Australia
There is nothing like it

121

The promises we make
The poems we tell
Our prayers are all life
The things we believe
How sweet life can be
Just let life flow
To care for someone
There will be another tomorrow
Our dreams and memories
We share
In life

In my life and times
All the things I’ve done
All the things I’ve seen
Collecting my thoughts,
With what is done
What is seen
Believe in our mind
I know when it comes to my time at the end
Where will it all be? I ask

11

(c)bjsscribbles

Genesis 37:8 His brothers said to him, “Will you indeed reign over us? Or will you indeed have dominion over us?” They hated him all the more for his dreams and for his words.

Matthew 6:5 And when you make your prayers, be not like the false-hearted men, who take pleasure in getting up and saying their prayers in the Synagogues and at the street turnings so that they may be seen by men. Truly I say to you, They have their reward.

Matthew 9:4 Jesus, knowing their thoughts, said, “Why do you think evil in your hearts?

Matthew 12:25 Knowing their thoughts, Jesus said to them, “Every kingdom divided against itself is brought to desolation, and every city or house divided against itself will not stand.

2 thoughts on “Dreams,Life,Prayers

Please share your thoughts

