Trust God with our life

The Lord has delivered me from a dark place and I give thanks for my life. Lord you are my saviour because you answered me.
The world knows I am waiting for surgery, and I am learning the true value of prayer and my love for God. This last week or fortnight I have been wondering what has been happening to me, there was a different feeling inside me.
A different kind of love, real love a love for God that has grown, it has taken me a couple of years to get here. The sermon on Sunday at our Church was “The Providence of God”, I wrote to our pastor after declaring the new love inside me for God. From Romans 8:28
Doubt and despair was in my heart when I first walked inside a church, where is this going to lead. First hand I have seen faith in action, I have seen faith grow in my heart. People have prayed for me inside my church, they have prayed for my growth for my healing. They all knew where I had come from, word of encouragement words of hope, the group at my church had so many stories. They made room for me and gave me time to heal from my past. Finally I had stopped running, this year, God knew I need to stop running from my past, I have come to realise, God is waiting for me to come out the other side of my operation a new healthy woman.
…”

I am not crumbling in fear, I have stood in faith and now I pray each day, sometimes, most times I write them and post them on my blog. I pray like never before and trust God for the outcome now in my life. God has provided me with a miricale, to be able to experience life in a new way is incredible.
If I had not come to know God I do not know where I would be, now I trust God with my life. I have direction now and that is the way of God.

Matthew 12:21 And in his name shall the Gentiles trust.

Matthew 27:43 He trusts in God. Let God deliver him now, if he wants him; for he said,’I am the Son of God.'”

Mark 10:24 The disciples were amazed at his words. But Jesus answered again, “Children, how hard is it for those who trust in riches to enter into the Kingdom of God!

(c)bjsscribbles

9 thoughts on “Trust God with our life

  1. The wonderful thing about Trusting in God Bj is that He will never let us down and this is what you expressed too. Without Trust Love cannot mature it remains incomplete and based on self needs, not what we can do for others but as our Love matures our focus is on serving not being served which is what we talked about the other day when you expressed your desire to help those who are helping you now, yes we Trust and obey for there is no other way……

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

