To where the mountains are blue

56 55 39

To where the mountain are blue
Where the haze hangs low
The earth laden with minerals
The tree are dated back past the millennium
Almost heaven among the mountains
Time stand still here, time is older than the oceans
The eucalypt’s stand tall

98

All roads leads to the ranges
Home to the country where time is still
To the place where my heart is
I belong to the mountains
All road lead home

australia_74_sandstorm_small australia_58_wreck_small australia_57_piste_small

Fill your heart with memories
They gather your soul, bind it to your heart
All my desires and needs are met
Dark and dusty sand fills your lungs
Painting the sky, behind you
The taste of creek water so fresh from the rocks
Leaves teardrops on your soul

46 45
To where the mountain are blue
Where the haze hangs low
The earth laden with minerals
The tree are dated back past the millennium
Almost heaven among the mountains
Time stand still here, time is older than the oceans
The eucalypt’s stand tall

IMG_0004-0092

Mountains cry in the morning as I wake
Crackle of the morning air, divide the light
Between the clouds, crackle of the radio
Walking the roads, that God walked, before me
Remind me where was I yesterday
When the mountains needed me
To where the mountain are blue
Where the haze hangs low
The earth laden with minerals
The tree are dated back past the millennium
Almost heaven among the mountains
Time stand still here, time is older than the oceans
The eucalypt’s stand tall

stock-photo-camels-in-australia-165912152long

Take me to the mountains are blue
Where the haze hangs low
To where the ranges meet the sky
And the stars gather and glisten
Reach up gather a star in your hand and feelhs-2006-17-c-thumb hs-2002-10-c-thumb
God in your heart

(c)bjsscribbleshs-2006-17-c-thumb hs-2002-10-c-thumb

21 thoughts on “To where the mountains are blue

  1. Reach up gather a star in your hand and feel God in your heart…

    If only we could hold a Star Bj but we can be like the Stars shining as we share God’s Truth in the darkness.

    Daniel 12:3 And they that be wise shall Shine as the brightness of the firmament; and they that turn many to Righteousness as the Stars for ever and ever.(KJV)

    Matthew 13:43 Then shall the righteous Shine forth as the Sun in the Kingdom of their Father. Who hath ears to hear, let him hear. (KJV)

    Blessings – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Update – A Thank you from Bj for your Prayers….. | Freedomborn … Aussie Christian Focus

      • When I was a kid, I was hard put to communicate with words (endured physical abuse), so it happened that I began to draw. Even I spent a great deal of time fighting (physical fights). I thankfully, grew a hunger for reading. With the increase in my communication skills, I found that I no longer had the drive within to express myself in physical retaliative means. I just share this, to say that I understand how with photography we communicate, and with words we also convey thoughts, messages, etcetera. It is no surprise that you, seeing the transition, from photography to writing, might think you might change tracks (if this sounds assumptive, bear with..). You can quite easily feed both artistic venues of expression. Keep up the great work.

        Liked by 2 people

  3. I loved the poems of the outback BJ on The Mountains are Blue, made me think of our iconic and so unique Australian bush and your message of the now disappearing Drovers was brilliant . I’m so hopelessly a lover of our Country that any recalling of our Outback past is to be applauded. You have the blessed gift Bj of clearly articulating and painting word pictures , that makes others feel and smell the bush . I give you my life, indicates in whom your life is founded, well done.I enjoyed them very much.

    Blessings
    Ron

    Liked by 1 person

  4. BJ – I’m thankful Anne gave us your links as your blog fell out of my reader and I couldn’t find you. I’ve always enjoyed your art work so much and felt a closeness to your work. I often share your photography with my husband as he used to be a photographer before he became so very ill. I’m sending you loving thoughts for healing and know with God’s grace and your willingness to walk into his open arms, you are indeed going to be okay. With warm and loving thoughts. Sheri

    Like

    • Thank you so much for finding me again. God has taught me so much this year while I am waiting for my surgery.I am hoping it wont be too much longer I have my pre:op on the 3rd Dec so it just remains to be seen when he can fit me in. I do not mind if it is over Christmas.I am glad you enjoyed my writing and work. It has helped me so much get my head thinking and in a positive traction while waiting.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

