From the oceans to the deserts

57 46 index77 14415701-illustration-depicting-a-green-roadsign-with-a-fresh-start-concept-white-background 13599284-past-present-future-traffic-sign-on-a-sky-background

Life is forever changing
Like a new wind that rises
From the oceans to the deserts
Each breath I take now is deeper
Life is now greater than ever
Love is now greater than ever before

Yesterdays are not lonely, letting go
Forgiving myself, mistake after mistake
I made, Life is forever changing
Moving forward, from the oceans to the deserts

I feel love now, love has made me lighter
You showed me, light, You showed me the silver moon
Your arms wrap me up at night, holding me tight
You’ve shown me, confidence, encouragement
Life has no boundaries, now

Walk in circles, where do you go
One step forward one step backward, then another, an another
Try to keep moving forward, remains a challenge
Life has no boundaries, now

The sun and the moon shine brightly
Sinning down on, You, me an all
Lord, when You place your arms around me
There is not anything in the world I cannot do

Struggle to understand the world
And all those around you
My life was a challenge, I need to grow
To have Your love around me
Lift my heart from the depths of darkness
Life is forever changing
Like a new wind that rises

From the oceans to the deserts

(c0bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “From the oceans to the deserts

  1. Isn’t it wonderful that our God who does not change enables us (and our lives) to be changed by His beauty, purposes, and good!
    Malachi 3:6: I the LORD do not change. So you, O descendants of Jacob, are not destroyed. Hebrews 13:8: Jesus Christ is the same yesterday and today and forever.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

