We stand tall with Jesus on our side.

Silence surrounds me
Yet echoes in a distance
Prevail coming storms
Superior to all other storms
Storm clouds spreading
A sliver plume of raging storms to come

Raging oceans pound the shore
Spray covers me
Breath of those that have stood before me
Sounds of superior storms
To come as I walk down
The dark pathway
The face of fear stands before me
Strength drives me to the key

As the storm passes
In the dead of silence
A power rises within
The power of Jesus
He lives in us
I can hear him speak
As the raging storm prevails
Oceans pound the shore
Pounding the sandy shore
Dragging the shoreline down

The breath of those that have stood before me
Sounds of superior storms
The face of fear stands before me
We have hope in His promises
Truth in His strength, the is nothing we cannot do
Yes, there are greater things in store for us all
Will will survive and pass fear with the full armour of God

I know now Jesus lives within me
He has passed all enemies
No storms of darkness
We stand tall with Jesus on our side.

In the name of Jesus Amen

John10-10 I find this appropriate for this because all good can come out of storms

10 The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

10 thoughts on “We stand tall with Jesus on our side.

  1. I’ve been thinking of you and praying even though, my life has been so hectic and stormy the last few days that I’ve not written you. All storms end and Jesus assures our soul’s survival. I’m hoping and praying you’ll have sunny weather soon.

    Like

    • I have been praying non stop lately hoping for an op date soon praying for one and praying for you especially. The stress has been getting to me, been trying pain therapy sounds disc’s, I reckon praying does more for you than any of these self help disc’s. Thank you so much for your prayers and thoughts.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m praying that God will relieve your agony. Often, God’s solution comes in a way we never would imagine. Even in agony, God has His purpose. One of the most physically agonizing experiences in my life brought me deep emotional and psychological healing. It was nothing any sane human being would have prescribed but it worked. I’m praying God’s purpose will reveal itself soon. Love you in the Lord. God bless and keep.

        Like

        • I had a switched on moment yesterday afternoon, with God With God’s grace and God’s power of healing, he is showing to have pride in my week body and showing me there is pleasure in my weakness and Christ is waiting for me me for when I am strong and healthy strong again. When I read this again yesterday I thought maybe that is what God is showing me.I had always felt so strong and healthy in my body and when I though about it, even though you are in pain you can strive and grown when you are weak.

          Like

  2. I’m pleased Bj that you are Trusting in God and focusing on His Faithfulness through your Storm, He does not cause our suffering, as we see confirmed in Scripture (see below) He does not use suffering to achieve His purposes in our lives but He does bring good out of everything we experience in this fallen world including suffering and hardship.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the Children of men.

    The Scriptures tell us to even claim that Christians do evil to bring good out of it is slander, even more so that God does, suffering and sickness came because of the fall and is evil, it was not Created by God or is it used by Him to achieve His purposes . The teaching that He causes it or willingly allows it comes from fleshy man and is also taught by some Cults and those who have been deceived by them. Instead of just giving Thanks from their hearts for His intervention when they are healed in which ever way God chooses to do so, they also claim He caused it for His own purposes or prolonged it to achieve them, how sad that they are so deceived, Life happens good and bad to all of us and God gives us the strength to endure and never leaves us to battle through the hard times alone.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

