Renew our strength

prayer for strength

So many requests Lord, You must be tired,
I am sorry, I must sound like a broken record
We hope our illnesses may be taken away
Yet I have come to know
God’s grace is what is needed
God’s power is so complete                                           Try to be a rainbow in someone's cloud. - Maya Angelou
In healing what is feeble
You God, wish to show me,
Have pride in Your body that is week
The power of Christ may be on me
So now I know take pleasure
In your weakness
There may be unkind words
There maybe needs
Oh! those cruel attacks
Yet troubles
Yet Christ is there waiting for us
I may be weak at the moment
But then I will be strong in health

And the Lord

(c) bjsscribbles

the prayer of prayer

2 thoughts on “Renew our strength

Please share your thoughts

